Wish Upon A Song – 2021

Production Dates: 20th – 21st May 2021
Venue: Costa Hall


Magical, musical entertainment on a grand scale, will delight audiences of all ages.

After being out of action for more than a year, The Geelong Lyric Theatre Society is set to stage the biggest Musical Theatre Concert in it’s almost 50 year history, bringing a dazzling dose of Disney to Costa Hall this May.

Wish Upon a Song showcases the epic music and all-time hit songs from over a dozen Disney films, including The Lion King, Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Mary Poppins, The Little Mermaid, Frozen and Frozen II.

The all original program brings together many of our regions most talented performers, featuring a youth orchestra on stage, a 46 strong cast, and the beautiful voices of the Geelong Youth choir.

All music is specially arranged for orchestra, cast and choir by local maestro and Musical Director, Brad Treloar. Charlotte Crowley, makes her debut as Choreographer, alongside well-known local Director, Davina Smith and Assistant Director Richard Senftleben.

The Wish Upon a Song Production Team and most of the original cast were very excited to re-start rehearsals in February, after the show was put on hold throughout 2020.

Production Team

Producer Team Lisa Hunter
Derek Ingles
Grant Whiteside
Brad Treloar
Director: Davina Smith
Assistant Director: Richard Senftleben
Musical Director: Brad Treloar
Assistant Musical Director: Michael Wilding
Choreographer: Charlotte Crowley
Vocal Director: Tania Grant
Sound Design: Ben Anderson
Lighting Design Paul Senftleben
Stage Design Lisa Hunter
Costume Co-ordinator Heather Dillon


Adult Cast Nick Addison
Rachel Allen
Kara Backhous
Kathryn Baldwin
Bryce Baumgarten
Andrew Booth
Delanee Collins
Sally-Anne Cowdell
Rebecca Cowled
Alannah Farrar
Sarah Glynne
Scott Graham
Christina Hunter
Elyssa Jeffreys
Sarah Jeffreys
Ashlee May
Johnny McKeague
Charlie McIntyre
Jack McPhail
Megan Robertson
Brendan Rossbotham
Dom Roussety
Jess Senftleben
Lochie Slater
Tori Stones
Ashley Thompson
Idiana Walker
Tahlia Walker
Flynn Wilkie-Clark
Jasmin Wilson
Eloise Wingrave
Avril Wojniusz
Junior Cast Chloe Bailey
Charlie Baldwin
Kayla Booth
Tess Chatham
Charlie Cowled
Emily Cowled
Archie Hudson-Collins
Emerson Hudson-Collins
Jake Marshall
Molly Martin
Katie McKeague
Maggie McKeague
Milla Scott
Amelia Senftleben
Ella White